Upcoming Events
  • There are no upcoming events.
EmailEmail  PrintPrint  a a a
Facebook 

Central Office

Welcome to the Superintendent's office of the Brooks County Schools!  We are here to serve our schools and students.  Within our office you will find the following departments and contacts:

Dr. Vickie Reed

Superintendent of Schools 

 

SPECIAL EDUCATION DIRECTOR

Dr. Deborah Demps

229-263-7531 ext 3016

ddemps@brooks.k12.ga.us

PARENT INVOLVEMENT/COMMUNITY RELATIONS

Sharah Denton

229-263-7531 ext 2004

sdenton@brooks.k12.ga.us

Assistant Superintendent

Tonja Healey

229-263-7531 ext 3024

thealey@brooks.k12.ga.us

ECHOES AFTER SCHOOL PROGRAMS

Janie Jones

229-263-7531 ext 2007

jajones@brooks.k12.ga.us

STUDENT SERVICES DIRECTOR/SCHOOL SOCIAL WORKER

Dr. Tammie F. Patterson

229-263-7531 ext 3004

tpatterson@brooks.k12.ga.us

CURRICULUM PRE-K-5 SPECIAL SERVICES

 

 

DIRECTOR OF TECHNOLOGY

 

 

TRANSPORTATION DIRECTOR

Kevin Healey

229-263-7531 ext 2016

khealey@brooks.k12.ga.us

SCHOOL NUTRITION DIRECTOR

Patrina Fordham

229-263-7531 ext 3006

pfordham@brooks.k12.ga.us

ACADEMIC ENHANCEMENT PROGRAMS DIRECTOR

Dr. Al Williams

229-263-7531 ext 3011

awilliams@brooks.k12.ga.us

QUITMAN ELEMENTARY PRINCIPAL

Charles Perry

229-263-9302

cperry@brooks.k12.ga.us

NORTH BROOKS ELEMENTARY PRINCIPAL

Tara Moss

229-775-2414

tmoss@brooks.k12.ga.us 

BROOKS COUNTY MIDDLE SCHOOL PRINCIPAL

Dr. Djana Goss

229-263-7521

dgoss@brooks.k12.ga.us

BROOKS COUNTY HIGH SCHOOL PRINCIPAL

Dr. Elena Ponder

229-263-8923

etaveras@brooks.k12.ga.us

 

 

About Our District...

Brooks County School System is an award winning school district that serves approximately 2440 students in one of five facilities: Brooks County High School (grades 9-12), Brooks County Middle School (grades 6-8), Quitman Elementary School (grades PreK-5), North Brooks Elementary School (PreK-5), and the Academic Enhancement Program located in the Board of Education Annex.  With the exception of North Brooks Elementary, all facilities are located in the county seat of Quitman.  North Brooks Elementary is located 12 miles northeast of Quitman in Morven, Georgia.  The Brooks County Academic Enhancement Program is the district's Alternative Education Program that serves grades 6-12.  The Alternative Program is additional avenue to support students continuation of academic progression.  Brooks County's Academic Enhancement Program is a leader in the state for its innovative teaching techniques to help students catch up and graduate on time.

The Brooks County School System has obtained District Accreditation with distinction by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Council on Accreditation and School Improvement (SACS-CASI).

SACS CASI logo

 

Brooks County Schools is the proud recipient of the Georgia Department of Education Title 1 Distinguished District - Small Category for the 2009-2010 School-Year! The Georgia Department of Education recognizes each year school districts that have made the greatest gains in the meeting or exceeding state standards on assessments administered in the previous year compared to assessments administered in the current school year.

Title 1 Distinguished District

 

District Facebook E-NotifyRSS
Trojan Gear Online Store
Infinite Campus
nimblecmsan NTS product